jump to navigation

January 13: It’s The Stereotypical Little Things January 13, 2015

Posted by Christine Coleman in Photography.
Tags: , ,
trackback

On days that are hectic and long, like this one, sometimes one little thing going right is just enough.

Like seeing the confetti fall on the Breeze app when I look to see if I’ve reached today’s goal. And seeing “Awesome!” at the bottom.

IMG_5385

 

So what if in the summer and fall, when I’d go for walks after work, I’d routinely end up with 10,000 or 11,000 steps in a day? So what if the closest I got to going to the YMCA tonight was at least bringing my gym bag to work? (It’s a start!) I still surpassed the goal Breeze set for me today.

Trite or not, sometimes the little things do mean the most.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

