jump to navigation

How I became a Cardinals fan April 21, 2010

Posted by Christine Coleman in Baseball.
trackback

Busch Stadium

My baseball history is rather long and covers a lot of territory: Little League fan in my youth, Cubs fan in high school and college, Cubs intern, 10-year baseball hiatus, Cubs fan again in 1998, losing interest in 1999, conversion to Cardinals fan in 2000, happily ever after since then. The entire story is part of a new blog, Cardinal Diamond Diaries, which I’m part of along with my Cardinals friends Erika and Angela. Check it out here.

Comments»

1. Jim - April 22, 2010

Great post. Should be required reading for every Cub fan, well, I read the ones who can read.

2. Jim - April 22, 2010

Having established that some Cardinal fans can’t write one short coherent sentence, let me revise my previous message.

Great post. Should be required reading for every Cub fan, well, I mean the ones who can read.

3. linda suring - April 22, 2010

Your “Cardinal Conversion” post is great. THAT is the essence of what I wanted to get from the Summer of ’94. And Jim – you have a starring role!

I wanted to mention I ran across your “Pitchers are my weakness” story – had to then read that too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

